The UAE issues decision banning Dubai visit visas for 20 countries

Based on recent revisions to the United Arab Emirates government's visa system, the administration announced today a prohibition on providing visas to citizens of 20 nations, the majority of which are African countries, to visit Dubai.

Read also: UAE announces the resumption of Gulf airline service to Ras Al Khaimah

Begin implementing the decision immediately

Indeed, the UAE government announced this morning that the decision has already entered into force, which has greatly affected many citizens of African countries.

These latest measures are taken by the government of the United Arab Emirates, based on recent measures that are still ongoing to confront the challenges related to immigration.

The number imposed on visitor visas

According to what was published by the media this morning, the new restrictions imposed by the UAE government included many African countries, including the following: (Ghana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Senegal, Comoros, Ivory Coast, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Burundi, Cameroon, Congo). Democratic Republic of Liberia, Togo, Ivory Coast, Guinea-Bissau, Gambia, Burundi, Republic of Guinea).

Pakistan exception

Many reports also revealed that Pakistan is still not affected by the recent restrictions on visit visas, which is a very good thing in light of the distinguished relations between Pakistan and the UAE, and allows its citizens to obtain visit visas normally.

Pakistan was not affected by the recent decision regarding visitor visa restrictions, and its citizens can travel to any of the Gulf countries, not just the Emirates, without any obstacles.

Banning visas for citizens under the age of 40

It is worth noting that the recent decision also included not issuing visit visas to citizens of Nigeria who are under the age of 40.

Re-issuance of a visit visa for 90 days

It is worth noting that the Federal Authority for Identity, Citizenship, Customs and Port Security announced the introduction of a visa at the end of last May, which allows visitors to stay in Al-Dalwa for up to 90 days, and the visa can be extended at an additional cost.

It is also noteworthy that the UAE provides two types of entry visas, the tourist and visit visas, and the tourist visa is issued for a period of 30 or 60 days.

While the visit visa is issued for 90 days, this extended visit visa complements the existing tourist visa options, which include a 30-day or 60-day stay, giving travelers greater flexibility in planning their itineraries.

Follow Us on Follow Akhbrna News at Google News
Join Telegram channel